2015–2016 Officers and Editors / Officiers et rédacteurs

All officers and editors are appointed by the president and approved by the executive board. Click here to contact the Association.

Appointed Officers / Les officiers désignés1
Archivist / Archiviste
John A. Lowe M.D., FF

Auditor / Vérificateur
Gustavo Tracchia FF

Parliamentarian / Parlementaire
Hugh L. Brady J.D., FF

Registered Agent / Représentant légal
Ernest E. Aitchison J.D.

Flag Research Quarterly Editor-in-Chief / Rédacteur en chef
Kenneth J. Hartvigsen, Ph.D. (2013–2018 term)2

Flag Research Quarterly Editor / Rédacteur
Steven A. Knowlton, M.L.I.S., M.A.

Raven: A Journal of Vexillology Editor-in-Chief / Rédacteur en chef
Kenneth W. Reynolds Ph.D. (2013–2018 term)2

FIAV General Assembly Delegate / Délégué de l’Assemblée générale de la FIAV3
Kenneth W. Reynolds Ph.D.
Anne M. Platoff M.S., M.A., FF (alternate)

Appointed Officers / Les officiers désignés4
Director of the Digital Library / Directrice de la bibliothèque numérique
Anne M. Platoff M.S., M.A., FF

Information Technology Officer / Directeur des technologies de l’information
Michael Platoff

Media Relations Officer / Directeur des relations avec les médias
James J. Ferrigan III

NAVA News Editor-in-Chief / Rédacteur en chef
Byron DeLear (2014-2017 term)5

Protocol Officer / Agent du protocole
James J. Ferrigan III

Shopkeeper / Responsable des ventes
Al Cavalari

1 Bylaws § 6.04(a).
2 Bylaws § 6.16(a); five-year term for editor-in-chief established by Bylaws § 6.16(b) and
executive board policy 2013-001 (Publications Policy) § 3.5.
3 Bylaws § 1.04(b).
4 Offices created by the executive board under Bylaws § 6.04(a).
5 Three-year term for editor-in-chief established by Publications Policy § 3.6.